SHOP PRODUCTS
Houzz Logo Print
aedenhillsestate

New 36" Gas range. Took a chance and love it

I will update this later, after counters get installed. But I needed to reach out to the community and share my journey. I have bought many a range and wall oven etc for my build projects. From Thermador, Wolf, Monogram and many many more over the years. I have stood by and watched prices shoot up and quality fall down.
I studied every brand I could find that I didn't know and the ones I did know. I had not heard of Janska before(I knew their planters) but read everything I could. Their warranty is 4 years but means nothing if they don't fix anything. Few companies give more than 2 years, Janska gives 4 and see the pic of their users manual. That statement is a strong one. I bought this 36 in (wanted a 48 but the room was tight). I read everything on line and in print I could find. If all else failed, I could return the unit to HD and get refunded.